Log in Register

Tips (59)

Tips and how-to articles from the 3M HDD team about various standard and local terminologies.

COVID-19 Variant Monitoring

By now we’ve all heard about COVID-19 variants.
Last modified on Wednesday, 23 June 2021 11:28
LOINC releases new versions twice a year, usually June and December, although there was talk of changing the release months in the latest spring conference (March 9-12, 2021).
Last modified on Wednesday, 19 May 2021 12:51

A Watched Pot Never Boils?

Have you ever had a project go off track and in trouble? Did any of them happen because of the COVID-19 pandemic?
Last modified on Wednesday, 21 April 2021 12:29

Should drops be dropped?

Using the dose form of drops can complicate drug terminology mapping and introduce the possibility of mapping errors.
Last modified on Wednesday, 24 March 2021 13:38
The HDD has over 6000 value sets; many including SNOMED CT codes that are updated after every release.
Last modified on Thursday, 18 February 2021 12:31

The LOINC Part XXX: Going PG

The letter “X” can stand for so many things.
Last modified on Wednesday, 20 January 2021 10:47

Miles of data to go

Dealing with an ocean of data can be exhausting and intimidating.
Last modified on Tuesday, 22 December 2020 10:49

Searching in SNOMED CT® using ECL

Expression Constraint Language (ECL) is unique to SNOMED CT and allows users to build computable rules from SNOMED CT’s hierarchy and/or relationship groups.
Last modified on Tuesday, 01 December 2020 14:45
“Head, shoulders, knees and toes! Knees and Toes!”
Last modified on Wednesday, 21 October 2020 09:15
Amid the initial outbreak of COVID-19 in the United States, the HDD team created several new value sets collecting the relevant standard codes, to be provided free to anyone who may find them useful in data identification in relation to the crisis.
Last modified on Wednesday, 09 September 2020 08:29